IPL 2023 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking & Winning Prediction

IPL Schedule 2022 highlights the start of the IPL 2023.  The most fascinating event, the Indian Premier League schedule for its 15th edition. The festivities of the event are to begin from 2nd April 2022 to 3rd June 2022. However, 2022. The schedule displays that the opening match is most likely to play at M.A. Chambermaid Stadium Chennai on the 2nd of April 2022. 2 new teams have been added to IPL 2023 schedule timetable.

Hence, the stadiums of India are likely to groove from April to June. Rumors are that this year’s IPL is likely to add two more teams to the event; hence it seems to be a more exciting event. Spectators were enthusiastically waiting for the schedule, venue, and new teams for the IPL 2023. Hence, this article is going to highlight the IPL 2023 schedule, date, Time Table, Venue, and teams.



IPL 2023 Schedule


IPL 2023 Schedule

IPL’s 15th season starts on 2 April 2022 according to IPL 2023 Schedule, the first match will play between CSK and KKR at Chennai Stadium at 7:30 pm. Indian Premier League 2022 schedule for play in India. With 10 teams’ IPL tournament going more exciting, two new teams Lucknow Supergiant and Ahmedabad Lion are added to the 2022 Indian Premier League. The format of the match is T20 and a total of 74 matches will be played. The eliminator match will play on 30 May 2022 and the final on 3 June at Chennai Stadium.

IPL 2023 Schedule PDF

If you want to get the offline IPL Schedule we are going to share with you the IPL 2023 Schedule PDF download, here you can download the HD Images of IPL Schedule and save it in your mobile so whenever you are away from the internet and you want to check the IPL 2023 schedule you can check there.

IPL 2023 Teams

According to IPL 2023 Schedule, ten teams are going to be part of the 15th season of the Indian Premier League. This season will make thrills with 2 new teams. All teams names are: Lucknow Supergiant Gujrat Titans Kolkata Knight riders Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indian  Delhi Capitals  Punjab Kings  Sunrisers Hyderabad  Rajasthan Royals

Captains of 2023 Teams

CSK: The captain of Yellow Army means Chennai Supper Kings is MS Dhoni. He is the only player which plays 200 matches of IPL as captain.

MI: The captain of Mumbai Indians is Rohit Sharma. He is the best opening batsman of IPL.

KKR: Shreyas Iyer is the new captain of Kolkata Knight Riders. KKR buys Shreyas Iyer in 12.25 crore during IPL mega auction.

DC: Rishabh Pant is captain of Delhi Capitals from 2021 and management decided to give him another chance for captaincy.

RCB: Glenn Maxwell is the new captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore. Virat decided to step out from captaincy and make a part of the team as the player.

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal is the new captain of Punjab king.

SRH: Kane Williamson is the new captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

RR: Sanju Samson is the captain of the Rajasthan Royals. He changed the fortune for Rajasthan Royals.

Gujrat Titans: Hardik Pandya is the captain of the Ahmedabad team.

Lucknow Supergiant: KL Rahul is the captain of Lucknow supergiant.

IPL 2023 Venue

The IPL 2021 made a very successful end at the grounds of UAE which paved the way for the IPL 2023. After the successful event of 2021, spectators were starring whether the event will take place in 2022 or not. However, Jay Shah, the secretary of BCCI has cleared the confusion by announcing that the event will take place on a huge level in 2022 and that too in the home country. There are seven venues for IPL 2023.

Wankhede stadium

It is an international stadium of India located in Mumbai. A total of 3 World Cups play in this stadium. It is the home ground of the Mumbai team and it’s capacity is 45,000 seats.

M.A.Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium

It is situated in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. M.A.Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium is 2nd oldest cricket stadium in India after Eden Garden Stadium. It is the home ground of CSK and it has a capacity of 50,000 seats.

Narendra Modi Stadium

It is also known as Motera Stadium and it is located inside the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Sports Enclave in Ahmedabad, Gujrat in India. It is the largest stadium in the world and it has a capacity of 132,000 seats.

Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium

Arun Jaitely stadium is a cricket stadium located at Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi. It was established in 1883 as Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium. It is the home ground of Delhi Capital and it has the capacity of 55,000 seats.

M.Chinaswamy Stadium

It is a cricket stadium established in 1969 and located in Bangalore, Karnataka, India. It is the home ground of the RCB team and it has a capacity of 40,000 seats.

Eden Garden Stadium

It is located in Kolkata and is the oldest and 2nd largest stadium in India. It is the home ground of the KKR team and 68,000 people can sit here.

BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium

Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana cricket stadium, is an international stadium in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. It is the home ground of the Lucknow team and  it’s capacity  is 50,000 seats.

Format Of IPL 2023 Schedule
The format of IPL 2023 is T20 and similar to the 2011 format.10 teams divided into two groups. Every team will play each other 2 times and group A, B will play each other one time. One more match will play for between 2 groups to select the draw. Every team plays 14 matches. Total matches are 74, in which two qualifiers one eliminator, and the final. Group A: Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Lucknow Supergiant. Group B: Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Gujrat Titans.

IPL 2023 Points Table

IPL 2023 Points Table is not announced yet. You can watch the IPL points table after every match. Every team needs 14 points to qualify in play-offs

Time Table of IPL 2023

Indian Premier League 2022 every 1st match played in the evening. So, IPL 2023 1st match will play at 7:00 pm. Turn on your TV according to the timing of the Indian Premier League 2022, every match of IPL’s 15th season will play at 7:00 PM and you can watch the launching ceremony of IPL 2023 before one hour of 1st match.

Mega Auction of IPL 2023

TATA Mega IPL auction 2022 will start on 12 and 13 February. It will hold in Bangalore and focus of the entire cricket world shift to the Garden city. Teams will have a maximum purse of 90 crores.

Ranking & Winning Prediction

According to the survey of teams, we get 11 winning predictions about Sunrisers Hyderabad and 9 for Punjab Kings & Rajasthan Royals. The least winning prediction about Chennai Super Kings is 4.Delhi Capital ranks 1st in the points table from 20 points but the winning odd for DC is 5.5. Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore get 18 points in the ranking table. Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai have the same 14 points. Punjab gets 12 points and Rajasthan Royals get 10 points in the ranking table.

IPL 2023 Live Score

You can check the IPL 2023 Live Score on our website. The live score gives you the ball by ball coverage of the matches. If you are willing to watch the IPL Live matches we are also share you some important sites where you can check IPL live matches.

IPL Live Matches Sites

IPL 2023 Live TV Broadcast

Countries IPL 2023 Live Streaming TV Channels
India & its subcontinent (SriLanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, and Nepal) Star Sports/ Hotstar/ Star India
The United Kingdom, United States of America and Ireland Skysports/Hotstar
Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, UAE, and Yemen BeIN Sports
Pakistan No live telecast of IPL 2023 in Pakistan because India stopped their T20 league coverage in India
Afghanistan Lemar TV
Sri Lanka SLRC


Categories IPL

Leave a Comment