BPL Essay- Winners, Record, Seasons & Scorecard

Bangladesh Premier League is a T20 domestic league in Bangladesh and watches all over the world. BPL Essay is a way to tell all about the Bangladesh Super League league. BPL is the combination of Sport & excitement to attract people to come to the stadium. A person who had never watched cricket before also likes to watch the BPL tournament due to its short format. I hope this information satisfies you which is provided in the article. In this league, 6 teams from different divisions of Bangladesh play in the tournament. If you are a true lover of BPL and want to get more and more information about the league. So read the article till the end.


BPL Essay

BPL Essay

As you know cricket is a passionate game all over the world. But the long-day format like ODI & Test matches boards the fans due to its long timing. To bring new talent in front and more excitement for cricket lovers every country launches its T20 league. Bangladesh Premier League is one of them and like all over the world. Millions of people wait to watch the leagues matches in the stadiums. The long hits and shorts of foreign players forced people to watch the short format of cricket.

And one of the reasons to attract the people is its short timing. The fans who are busy in offices and other work can watch the league matches easily because they don’t need to waste the whole day on it. BCB decide to launch its league and its 1st season plays in 2012 in which 6 teams participate to play. All the teams play the tournaments according to Double round robin format. Minister Dhaka team is the 1st champion of the league and Comilla Victorians are the current champion of the league where they defeat Fortune Barishal.

Don’t Forget to Check: BPL 2023 Schedule

BPL Essay Season

A total of 8th season were played between 7 teams. Comilla and Dhaka teams won the most seasons. During the season some thrilling matches happen between the teams. The detail of each season is mentioned below.

2012 BPL Season

The first season was officially ready to play on 9 February. Sher-e- Bangla Cricket Stadium hosted the first tournament of the Bangladesh Premier League. The first match plays between Sylhet Royals and Barishal Burners in which the Barishal team wins the match. The final match plays between Dhaka and Barishal team where Minister Dhaka team defeat the Barishal Burners by Eight wickets.

2013 BPL Season

In the second season, BCB decides to add a new team Rangpur Riders to the league as the 7th team. Sher-e Bangla Cricket Stadium, MA Aziz Stadium, and Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium host all the matches of the BPL tournament. Once again Minister Dhaka team get the trophy of BPL by defeating the Chittagong Kings team. After this season all the franchise teams suspend due to violation of league regulation and delay in players’ salaries. In the 2nd season, most of the players were banned due to match-fixing on the spot. Dhaka team owner suspends lifetime from the league.

2015 BPL Season

Due to the match faxing issue all franchise teams can’t play in the tournament in 2014. The 5th edition was played in the winter instead of spring with new 6 teams. The tournament started with an exciting match and Comilla Victorians team defeated the Barishal Burners team in the final of the league. This season Sylhet Super Star team suspend due to undisciplined manners. Two new franchises Khulna Tigers and Rajshahi Kings introduced as the new teams for the league.

2016 BPL Season

After adding the new team the 4th season was more exciting than the previous. All the teams do their best to win the trophy. But the Dhaka team qualify for the final match. Minister Dhaka team third time get the title of Champion of Bangladesh Premier League. Dhaka team defeat the new franchise team Rajshahi Kings.

2017 BPL Season

The sixth edition was best for the Sylhet team because the team come back to the league with a new identity. The new owner of the Sylhet team gives a new name Sylhet Sixer. All the matches of this season were played by Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. In this tournament, Barishal Burners suspend from the franchise due to financial conditions.

2018 BPL Season

The tournament final of the 6th season wins by Comilla Victorians by defeating the successful team Dhaka Dynamites. Comilla team is successful to get 2nd-time league trophy. Mashrafe Mortaza was the most successful captain of BPL. He won the trophy 4 times by leading Minister Dhaka 2 times, Comilla Victorians, and Barishal Burners.

2019 BPL Season

Bangladesh Cricket Board announced the change in the rules. BCB decides to run the tournament by itself. In this season Rajshahi team defeat the Khulna Tiger by 21 runs and success to won the trophy for the BPL for 1st time. Andre Russel the player of Khulna tiger won the award for Man of the match and Player of the tournament. He plays an important role in the Khulna team.

2022 BPL Season

In this season BCB reschedule the league and it was ready to play in January. Due to the Covid attack, Bangladesh Cricket Board held the tournament in 2022. In this tournament Comilla Victorians Defeat the Fortune Barishal by 4 wickets. Fortune Barishal was the runner-up of the season. Shakib- Al- Hassan get the award of Player of the Match.

BPL Essay Winning Prize Money

Bangladesh Cricket Board distributes the prize money among the players and the winning team. The winning team gets the $ 850,00 and from that amount half is distributed to the player. The Runner-up of the tournament gets the prize money of $350,00. The team who gets the third position in the tournament gets $200,00 of prize money. The team who gets the fourth position in the tournament gets $ 150,00 for the prize money. The cash prize for the leading wicket-taker and highest run scorer is $10,000. The total amount of the prize money for the tournament is $1.55Million.

BPL Essay Teams

BCB selects 6 teams from different cities in Bangladesh. All the team belongs to valuable divisions. In the 1st season, 6 teams played against each other in the tournament. Khulna tiger team add after the 3rd season. In this league, not only Bangladeshi players but also foreign players contribute to play. All the team names are mentioned below.

  • Minister Dhaka
  • Comilla Victorians
  • Khulna Tigers
  • Fortune Barishal
  • Sylhet Sunrisers
  • Chattogram Challengers

BPL Essay Scorecard

Like other leagues, BPL is also the most watched league all over the world. The fans of the Bangladesh Premier League spread around the world. Everyone is not free to watch the whole match but the lovers of BPL can’t miss the chance to get an update. They search different websites where they can watch the live score of their favorite match but they don’t know which one is the best. Don’t worry we give you the solution to your problem. Download the Cricbuzz or Cricinfo website on your device. Connect the device to the internet and enjoy the live scorecard of your favorite team.

Categories BPL

Leave a Comment