BBL 2022-23 Schedule, Time, Venue, Points Table, Teams & Fixtures

BBL is an Australian T20 Domestic league that was established in 2011. This franchise league has sported by KFC fast food company. BBL 2022-23 Schedule with complete details of venue, points, timetable, and teams is provided here. BBL abbreviation is Big Bash League and this league is held generally in December, January, and February. The Perth Scorchers is the most successful team in the Big Bash League. Sydney Sixer is the 1st team that won the inaugural Champion title of the BBL. Australia Cricket announced the schedule of BBL so if you want to know all about its schedule read the article till the end.


BBL 2022-23 Schedule


BBL 2022-23 Schedule

Big Bash League is a very famous and entertaining tournament in Australia. Millions of people in Australia and from other countries watch the league with excitement. Australia Cricket Board announced recently BBL 2022-23 Schedule. It will start on 12 December and the final will play on 4 February. A total of 8 teams will participate and play 56 matches against each other.

Each team in this league will play at least 14 matches in round-robin matches. In the next stage, five matches of the Knock-out series will play between the qualifiers team from round-robin matches. Before the final match of the tournament, 4 teams play a challengers match where two teams will qualify for the final match.

The 12 seasons of the BBL will host by 13 different cities in Australia. IPL is the no 1 league in the world and most matched by people. ICC announced the schedule for the 2023 season. You can check the details in my Article IPL 2023 Schedule.

BBL 2022-23 Schedule PDF Download

For your convenience, you can download the BPL 2022-23 Schedule in PDF file format. If you like the BBL then it will help you offline to get the exact match date and time. You can also share the schedule with your friends and relative who has the craze for this league.

BBL 2022-23 Schedule Teams

In the 12 edition of the Big Bash League total of eight teams will play the tournament. Except for two teams in BBL, all 6 teams win the title of Champion. Perth Scorchers wins the BBL title four-time and Sydney Sixers wins the title three times. All the teams of BBL are as follows.

  • Sydney Thunder
  • Sydney Sixer
  • Perth Scorchers
  • Melbourne Stars
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Hobert  Hurricanes
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Adelaide Strikers

BBL 2022-23 Schedule Format

Except for the inaugural season of BBL, every season of the tournament was played according to the same format. The previous season of Big Bash League was played according to the group stage where the group stage was divided into 8 rounds. Four matches play in each round. Each team play against the other team 6 time and one team play the matches two times.

Every team plays a total of 8 group stage matches in which 4 play on home ground and four away. The top four teams who get the highest points can qualify for the semi-final. Australia Cricket Board changed the format of BBL in 2017 in which teams play a total of 40 group stage matches.

Each team plays 10 matches in the group stage to qualify for the semi-final. The final of the tournament will play on the home ground of the highest points team. Big Bash League introduce a new format rule in the season 0f 2018 ” bat flip” and through that rule, they decide who would bat first. In the edition of 2019-20 the format of final change by the BBL board. They add eliminator matches in the format.

BPL 2022-23 Schedule Teams Squads

According to the Schedule of the tournament, all teams set their squads. All the team’s squads are balanced and strong. Every team keeps great players and some team adds the new player to their squad to make the squad strong. You can also get BBL 2023 Schedule Cricbuzz. Cricbuzz is a free website where you can watch and download schedule of any tournament.

Adelaide Strikers

  • Travis Head
  • Alex Carey
  • Harry Conway
  • Spencer Johnson
  • Harry Nielsen
  • Liam O’Connor
  • Matthew Renshaw
  • Wes Agar
  • Peter Siddle
  • Jon Wells
  • Matt Short
  • Daniel Worrall
  • George Garton
  • Ryan Gibson
  • Fawad Ahmad
  • Rashid Khan
  • Liam Scott
  • Jake Weatherald

Hobart Hurricanes

  • Matthew Wade
  • Tim David
  • Nathan Ellis
  • D’Arcy Short
  • Ben McDermott
  • Riley Meredith
  • Caleb Jewell
  • Mitch Owen
  • Wil Parker
  • Scott Boland
  • Mac Wright
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Peter Handscomb
  • Joel Paris
  • Josh Kann
  • Tom Rogers
  • Harry Brook
  • Jordan Thompson

Brisbane Heat

  • Jimmy Peirson
  • Tom Cooper
  • Sam Heazlett
  • Chris Lynn
  • Mujeeb ur Rahman
  • Mitchell Swepson
  • Xavier Bartlett
  • Marnus Labuschagne
  • Jack Wildermuth
  • Matt Kuhnemann
  • Michael Neser
  • Ben Duckett
  • Tom Abell
  • Mark Steketee
  • James Bazley
  • Matthew Willans
  • Max Bryant
  • Connor Sully

Sydney Thunder

  • Usman Khawaja
  • Ben Cutting
  • Ollie Davies
  • Brendan Doggett
  • Jason Sangha
  • Chris Green
  • Baxter Holt
  • Nathan McAndrew
  • Jonathan Cook
  • Daniel Sams
  • Tanveer Sangha
  • Matt Gilkes
  • Chris Tremain
  • Alex Hales
  • Sam Billings
  • Baxter Holt
  • Saqib Mahmood
  • Alex Ross
  • Muhammad Hasnain

Melbourne Stars

  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Seb Gotch
  • Liam Hatcher
  • Clint Hinchliffe
  • Nick Larkin
  • Tom O’Connell
  • Billy Stanlake
  • Hilton Cartwright
  • Adam Zampa
  • Joe Burns
  • Haris Rauf
  • Joe Clarke
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Sam Elliot
  • Beau Webster
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Andre Russell
  • Sam Rainbird
  • Ahmad Daniyal

Sydney Sixers

  • Moises Henriques
  • Jackson Bird
  • Mickey Edwards
  • Dan Christian
  • Tom Curran
  • Ben Dwarshuis
  • Jack Edwards
  • Sean Abbott
  • Daniel Hughes
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Nathan Lyon
  • Ben Manenti
  • Josh Philippe
  • Lloyd Pope
  • Jordan Silk
  • James Vince
  • Steve O’Keefe
  •   Hayden Kerr
  • Shadab Khan

Melbourne Renegades

  • Kane Richardson
  • Zak Evans
  • Aaron Finch
  • Jake Fraser-McGurk
  • Reece Topley
  • Marcus Harris
  • Mackenzie Harvey
  • Cameron Boyce
  • Shaun Marsh
  • James Pattinson
  • Mitch Perry
  • Sam Harper
  • Jack Prestwidge
  • Will Sutherland
  • Nic Maddinson
  • Josh Lalor
  • Unmukt Chand
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Zahir Khan

Perth Scorchers

  • Ashton Turner
  • Ashton Agar
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Cooper Connolly
  • Laurie Evans
  • Aaron Hardie
  • Peter Hatzoglou
  • Nick Hobson
  • Cameron Bancroft
  • Matthew Kelly
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Tymal Mills
  • David Moody
  • Lance Morris
  • Colin Munro
  • Kurtis Patterson
  • Josh Inglis
  • Andrew Tye

BBL 2023 Schedule Tickets

As you know the schedule of BBL is announce recently and all fans are excited to watch its tournament. Every person who has a craze to watch BBL in the stadium wants to book tickets for the tournament. They want to enjoy the match to see their favorite player with hits. You can Buy tickets for Big Bash League from Australia Cricket Official website.

BBL 2022-23 Schedule Venues

Big Bash League Board announce the 13 venues for the 12-season tournament. All the matches will play in the cities of Australia in which 8 venues are the home ground of the teams. All the details about venues are mentioned below.

  • The Gabba
  • Coffs Harbor International Stadium
  • GHMBA Stadium
  • Manuka Oval
  • MCG Marvel Stadium
  • Sydney Show Ground
  • Adelaide Oval
  • Cazalys Stadium
  • CitiPower Center
  • Optus Stadium
  • Blundstone Arena
  • Metricon Stadium
  • University of Tasmania Stadium
  • Livingston Sports Ground

Leave a Comment